Fitbit & A New Health Regime

I received a fitbit for Christmas which is going to be perfect for my new health regime. From tomorrow I’m setting myself a goal to walk a minimum of 5 miles a day and  do 10,000 steps a day. This will fit in brilliantly with my #Walk1000Miles challenge. More about that on the 1st January.

Due to an ongoing stomach problem I need to lose weight and also change my diet. Once all the ‘nice’ food has gone from Christmas we will be starting, as a family, reducing the amount of processed  foods and ready made foods that we eat. We are also cutting out chocolate, cakes and sweets for a couple of weeks as the children will have eaten a lot more than normal over the holiday.

I’m not actually going on a diet at the moment but I’m hoping that the lack of sweets and junk foods plus the walking will result in the loss of a few pounds.  This will all be starting as soon as possible but I’m estimating that it will be the 8th of January and will carry on until Abbie’s birthday on the 3rd February.

Once I’ve worn the FitBit for a few weeks I’ll do a review on it to let you know how it performs.

 

 

Leave a Reply

