Tour of Britain 2017

We’ve just got back from watching the Tour of Britain 2017 which came through our village.

Tour-of-britain-2017-overall-map.jpg

The Tour of Britain is a multi-stage cycling race which is conducted on British roads, the competitors race across Great Britain to complete the race in the fastest time. The total distance is around 1300 km. The section we viewed part of was 165km.

This is the first time we have actually gone to anything like this but I think the children enjoyed seeing all the bikes, both motorised and pedal powered.

I don’t think we have a budding cyclist in the family, far too energetic. As a friend Jodie just said  “I can just about get out of bed in a morning, never mind that!!” I second that.

I feel we may have a couple of blog posts being done before the end of the day. I knew there was a reason I took them to watch it.

Leave a comment